Providing Support to Alabama's First Responders

Crisis Centers


Alabama Coalition Against Rape
P. O. Box 4091
320 N Hull ST
Montgomery, AL 36102
334-264-0123 Office 334-264-0128 Fax

2nd Chance, Inc.
P.O. Box 2714
304 S. Wilmer Avenue
Anniston, AL 36202
256-236-7381 Office 256-236-7323
Crisis Line Serving….Calhoun, Cherokee, Cleburne, Etowah, Randolph, Talladega
Executive Director: Susan Shipman – ssshipman@cableone.net

Crisis Center, Inc.,
Rape Response & SANE

3600 Eighth AV South, Suite 501
Birmingham, AL 35222
205-323-7782 Office
205-213-7273 Crisis Line Serving…Blount, Chilton, Jefferson, Shelby, St. Clair, Walker
Executive Director: Meg McGlamery – mmcglamery@crisiscenterbham.com

Crisis Center of Russell County
P. O. Box 2835
1600 2nd Avenue
Phenix City, AL 36867
334-297-4435 Office
334-297-4401 Crisis Line Serving….Russell
Executive Director: Gina Guthrie – director@ccofrc.net

Crisis Services of North Alabama
P. O. Box 368
208 Exchange PL
Huntsville, AL 35804
256-716-4052 Office
256-716-1000 Crisis Line
Serving…Jackson, Limestone, Madison
Executive Director: Janet Gabel – janet@csna.org

Family Services of North Alabama
P.O. Box 704
203 Emmett Street
Albertville, AL 35976
256-878-9159 Office
855-878-9159 Crisis Line
Serving…Dekalb, Marshall
Executive Director: Christina Morgan – familyservicesna@gmail.com

Lifelines Family Counseling Center of Mobile
P. O. Box 91068
705 Oak Circle Drive
East Mobile, AL 36609
251-431-5100 Office
251-473-7273 Crisis Line Serving…Clarke, Mobile, Washington
Executive Director: Chandra Brown – cbrown@lifelinesmobile.org
Division Manager: Jan Preslar – jpreslar@lifelinesmobile.org

Lighthouse Counseling Center, Inc./STAR
111 Coliseum Blvd Montgomery, AL 36109
334-286-5980 Office
334-286-5980 Crisis Line Serving…Autauga, Butler, Crenshaw, Elmore, Lowndes, Montgomery
Executive Director: John Roper – jroper@lighthousehelp.org
Programs Coordinator: Valtoria Jackson – vjackson@lighthousehelp.org
Victims Service Coordinator: Shanon Adedokun: sadedokun@lighthousehelp.org

Mental Health Assoc. in Morgan County
P. O. Box 1502,
207 Commerce CR
Decatur, AL 35602
256-353-1160 Office
256-353-1160 Crisis Line Serving…Lawrence, Morgan
Executive Director: Sue Brantley – suebrantley@mhainmc.net
Program Director: Shannon Williams – shannonwilliams@mhainmc.net

Rape Counselors of East Alabama, Inc.
3950 Lee Rd 146 Auburn, AL 36830
334-741-0707 Office
334-524-2968 Crisis Line Serving…Chambers, Lee, Macon, Tallapoosa
Executive Director: Vickie Dearing – rceainc@yahoo.com

Safehouse of Shelby County, Inc. 
P. O. Box 275
262 Yeager Parkway
Pelham, AL 35124
205-669-1877 Office
205-669-5339 Crisis Line Serving…Clay, Coosa, Shelby
Executive Director: Erin Melaney-Bodden – erinb@safehouse.org
Program Director: Dotti Bailey – dottib@safehouse.org

Shoals Crisis Center
1222 Helton Drive
Florence, AL 35630
256-765-0025 Office
256-767-1100 Crisis Line Serving…Colbert, Franklin, Lauderdale, Marion
Executive Director: Samatha Belville – director@shoalscrisiscenter.org

The House of Ruth, Inc.
P. O. Box 968
207 North Herring
Dothan, AL 36303
334-793-5214 Office
334-793-2232 Crisis Line Serving…Barbour, Bullock, Coffee, Dale, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Pike
Executive Director: Beverly Youse – exedirector@houseofruthdothan.org

The Lighthouse Baldwin County
P. O. Box 531
23306 East Chicago ST
Robertsdale, AL 36567
251-947-6196 Office
251-947-4393 Crisis Line Serving…Baldwin, Escambia
Executive Director: Joanne Sheils – jsheils@gulftel.com

Turning Point
P. O. Box 1165
2110 McFarland Blvd East Suite G-H
Tuscaloosa, AL 35403 205-758-0808
Office 205-758-0808 Crisis Line Serving…Bibb, Fayette, Greene, Hale, Lamar, Marengo, Pickens, Sumter, Tuscaloosa
Executive Director: Emily Kelly – emily@turningpointservices.org

Victim Services of Cullman, Inc.
 
P. O. Box 416 310 3rd Ave, NE
Cullman, AL 35056
256-775-2600 Office
256-734-6100 Crisis Line Serving…Cullman, Winston
Executive Director: Donna Jacobs – jacobsdonna@hotmail.com


Associate Members
Family Sunshine Center
P.O. Box 5160 Montgomery, AL 36103
334-206-2100 Office
334-206-2111 Fax
334-263-0218 Crisis Line Serving…Autauga, Butler, Chilton, Crenshaw, Elmore, Lowndes, Montgomery
Executive Director: Karen Sellers – ksellers@familysunshine.org
Counseling Services Supervisor: Jamie Pruitt – jpruitt@familysunshine.org